Love at the Center Mini Retreat (Rabbi Shefa Gold and Rachmiel O'Regan - June 5-6, 2021)

 Registration is closed for this event
with Rabbi Shefa Gold and Rachmiel O'Regan During this mini-retreat, we’ll immerse in the holy text of the Song of Songs, embody her wisdom, and share her love. It’s time to put love at the center.

Love at the Center Mini Retreat

 

Dates: Saturday, June 5 - Sunday, June 6
Times: See schedule below
Cost: $120
Led by: Rabbi Shefa Gold and Rachmiel O'Regan

Description: 
Putting Love at the Center 

It is time to put Love at the Center. One way to do that is to reclaim The Song of Songs as a central text that can inform, remind and intrigue us daily. When it came time to decide which of our holy texts to retain in our canon and which to discard, Rabbi Akiva spoke for The Song of Songs (Shir HaShirim). “The whole Torah is Holy,” says Rabbi Akiva,” but The Song of Songs is the Holy of Holies.” He also said that “had the Torah not been given, we could live our lives by The Song of Songs.” 

It is time for us to “live” it, to place Love at the center of our religious/spiritual practice and let the force of that love radiate out to penetrate every other aspect of our lives. Shir HaShirim is a hidden treasure that longs to be known. The Love of Shir HaShirim goes beyond the sentimental or romantic. This love is a force that connects the finite with the infinite, the known with the unknown mystery that lures us beyond our small lives. This love reveals the beauty that is everywhere hidden in Nature, in relationships and in the depths of our hearts. 

Cornel West said, “Never forget that justice is what love looks like in public.” 

Finding and Cultivating Love 
During this mini-retreat, we’ll immerse in the holy text of the Song of Songs, embody her wisdom, and share her love. It’s time to put love at the center.

Proposed Schedule
Saturday June 5

Evening Session: 8 - 10 pm EDT (5 - 7 pm PDT)
We will enter through the Holy of Holies, build our intention for the journey and meet each other in Sacred space

Sunday, June 6
Morning Session: 11 am - 1:30 pm EDT (8 - 10:30 am PDT)
Sessions of Immersion in Shir Hashirim which will include, study, chant, movement and holy conversation
Afternoon Session: 3 - 5 pm EDT (12 - 2 pm PDT)
Sessions of Immersion in Shir Hashirim which will include, study, chant, movement and holy conversation
Closing Session: 5 - 6 pm EDT (2 - 3 pm PDT)
Integration and sending as we set forth on the Path of Love

When
June 5th, 2021 8:00 PM through June 6th, 2021 6:00 PM
Contact
Phone: 215-247-9700
Event Fee
Virtual Retreat Fee $ 120.00